Clemson Football: The worst College Football Playoff committee ever

If I could come up with the perfect CFP committee, then I could also come up with a nightmare committee. Here are thirteen people we should hope never make any important decisions for the playoffs.
Jul 17, 2019; Charlotte, NC, USA; ACC Commissioner John Swofford addresses the media
Jul 17, 2019; Charlotte, NC, USA; ACC Commissioner John Swofford addresses the media / Jim Dedmon-USA TODAY Sports
11 of 14

Skip Bayless/Stephen A. Smith (same person)

You might be questioning this one, but think about it this way:

This person started their career writing sports columns for newspapers before finding a role on the radio and behind a camera. They parlayed that opportunity into a starring role on ESPN’s First Take. They are well-known for hot-take opinions that aren’t always well thought through but are more designed to trigger emotions and get attention, positive or negative.

Which one am I talking about? Seriously, they are the same person. I’m not sure how ESPN made it look like they were debating each other on the same stage at the same time.

I originally planned to give each of these gentlemen a spot on this committee. Then I thought of Colin Cowherd. Then Jim Rome. Then Clay Travis, Brandon Walker, Mad Dog Russo, Jason Whitlock…the list goes on.

While I titled this page using Smith and Bayless, it could really be a fill-in-the-blank spot for any hot-take moron who is more concerned about ratings than integrity. I could probably fill up an entire committee room with folks like this, but it would be a boring piece for me to write and just as boring for you to read because each entry would just say the same thing over and over again.

Next: Anyone employed or hired by Tennessee during their football head coaching search in 2017