Clemson football: These Tigers will be finalists for several big college football awards

K.J. Henry Tyler Davis Clemson Tigers
K.J. Henry Tyler Davis Clemson Tigers /
2 of 5
Clemson football
Trevor Lawrence, Amari Rodgers Tee Higgins Clemson Tigers (Photo by Alika Jenner/Getty Images) /

Trevor Lawrence is entering his third year as the Tigers quarterback; it seems like it was just yesterday the heralded quarterback was enrolling early and yet he will graduate in December.

There is no doubt that Lawrence is the best quarterback in the country, regardless of what Ohio State fans will tell you, and he will be a finalist for every major quarterback award in December.

The awards that he will be a finalist for:

  • Davey O’Brien Award
  • Walter Camp Award
  • Manning Award
  • Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award
  • Heisman Trophy

Like Deshaun Watson before him, Lawrence will win the O’Brien, Manning and Unitas Award. I also think that he will end up winning the Walter Camp Award which goes to the best player in the country. While he will be a finalist for the Heisman Trophy, he will not win the award – I will explain why later.